[DONE] Notification is not sync on attachment update

when a file is uploaded to or removed from a contact or a business, a notification pops up for other associates of that contact or business, incorrectly stating that a completely different file was removed or added.

For example, for JZ Grove Pty Ltd, I recently saved a letter received from the ATO to their TAPE Profile. However, Joseph received a notification stating that a file was removed, even though no files were removed. This client belongs to Joseph, which is why he received the notification on TAPE.

see image attached

1 Like

Thanks for your report @comfreakph.

We’ve indeed found and fixed an issue on our end, where attachment updates would lead to misleading messages in notifications. The fix is live, could you refresh your browser and verify this works on your end as expected now?

Cheers
Tim

2 Likes