Because it is dangerous to let people delete everything at once.
I would also like to have an opinion to restrict users from deleting records.
thank you very much for the feature request. That is a very interesting idea, we could add that option it in the security setting.
So far we have planned on the roadmap that administrators can restore deleted workspaces, apps and records to fix this danger, but preventing it right away is also an interesting approach.
I can see both being very valuable to many different orgs. Great ideas everyone.